Where Professionals Publish

Book Marketing Experts to Follow on Twitter

Recently someone on Twitter asked me who she should be following for book marketing advice. I figured I should put the list together here Book Marketing Experts on Twitter, Publishing Industryfor all to locate! You’ll find a mixture here of book marketing experts, writing coaches, ghostwriters, and other publishing industry professionals–all with interesting advice to share.

Book Marketing Experts on Twitter:

Yours truly, Stephanie Chandler: @bizauthor

Dana Lynn Smith: @bookmarketer

Roger C. Parker: @rogercparker

Mark Coker: @markcoker

Dan Poynter: @danpoynter

Joel Friedlander: @jfbookman

Joanna Penn: @thecreativepenn

Gary McLaren: @PYOEbooks

Vikram Narayan: @bookbuzzr

Jason Rutherford: @publishingguru

Nina Amir: @ninaamir

Jon Winokur: @advicetowriters

John Kremer: @johnkremer

Jane Friedman: @janefriedman

Publishers Lunch: @publisherslunch

Steve Weber: @weberbooks

Penny Sansevieri: @bookgal

D’vorah Lansky: @marketingwizard

Terry Whalin: @terrywhalin

Judith Briles: @mybookshepherd

Doris-Maria Heilmann: @111publishing

Melissa Foster: @melissa_foster

Nonfiction Authors Association: @NonfictionAssoc (new!)

By the way, this list should be much longer, and it’s a bit disappointing that it isn’t! I view that as an opportunity (!), and I also invite you to share anyone I’ve missed in the comments below.

3/13 – UPDATE: I have started building a Twitter list with the people mentioned here and more!
Follow the Publishing Industry Twitter List here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

MENU