Where Professionals Publish

Resources for Creating and Promoting Information Products

If you want to add more revenue streams to your business or author career, Information products - how to create and sellinformation products can be a great option. These include any way that you can compile and sell information: workbooks, ebooks, teleseminars, videos, booklets, databases, etc.

Here’s a list of some of my favorite information product resources:

Ebooks

Amazon Kindle (Digital Text Platform): https://dtp.amazon.com/, Smashwords: http://smashwords.com, Google: http://books.google.com/, Scribd: http://scribd.com

Teleseminars and Webinars

NConnects: http://nconnects.com/, WebEx: http://webex.com, Go To Meeting: http://gotomeeting.com,

Audio Acrobat (back-up recording): http://audioacrobat.com

Event Registration Management

EventBrite: http://eventbrite.com, Evite: http://evite.com, Meetup: http://meetup.com

Video Sharing Sites

YouTube: http://youtube.com, Viddler: http://viddler.com, Vimeo: http://vimeo.com/

Website Hosting

Host Gator: http://hostgator.com, GoDaddy: http://godaddy.com, Network Solutions: http://networksolutions.com

Blog Hosting

WordPress: http://wordpress.org, Typepad: http://typepad.com, Blogger: http://blogger.com

Blog Directories

Blog Catalog: http://www.blogcatalog.com, Networked Blogs: http://www.networkedblogs.com/,

List of 20+ Directories: http://businessinfoguide.com/blog-resources/

Shopping Carts

E-Junkie: http://e-junkie.com, 1ShoppingCart: http://1shoppingcart.com, Payloadz: http://payloadz.com

Payment Processing

Paypal: http://paypal.com, Google Checkout: http://checkout.google.com

E-mail Marketing

Constant Contact: http://constantcontact.com, EasyContact: http://easycontact.com, AWeber: http://aweber.com

iContact: http://icontact.com

Information Product Affiliate Sales

Clickbank: http://clickbank.com, E-junkie: http://e-junkie.com

Social Media Tools

Tweetdeck: http://tweetdeck.com, Hootsuite: http://hootsuite.com, Onlywire: http://onlywire.com

 

Printable list (PDF) of Resources for Information Products

MENU